Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others employees should be involved in the decision making process too. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, the success of organisations depend upon the effort of all the team members. There is contentious discussion going over the issue of whether decision should be make by the supervisor alone. While other claim that all the workforce should be involved in the commitment process.. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate both the views with the relevant illustrations. and followed by my own perspective. To commence with, the benefits of involving colleagues are myriad. First and foremost, if all the team would participate in decision making process, all the consequences regarding the project would be noticed owing to the knowledge of all the members. For instance, when one person make decision, there might be chance to miss significant factor which definitely affect the outcome. Furthermore, sometimes decision directly affect the livelihood of the workers. Therefore, this could be eliminated by involving them. On the other side, others claim that manager are the only one who should be responsible for all decisions. As they are equipped with years of experience and knowledge which directly contributes in the success of any firm. To explicate, sometimes in a company decision has to be make immediately, like my maternal uncle who is a supervisor in a multinational company, had to make a commitment prior to the sudden change of the project and it turned out to be a huge success. Thus, managers have proficient knowledge about management skills. To sum it up, I would say that supervisors should involve employee in every decision because through this approach they will also learn skills which will help them in their future as well. However, In situations where manager has no choice should have the ability to make decision independently.