Human activities is damaging the Earth or making it a better place to live? Do you agree or disagree?

or the last decades, the number of populations on the earth has jumped to billions. With the urge to fulfil all their needs, they are exploiting the globe ever since their creation. These types of activities then provoking a question of whether they will bring the destruction in the world they are living in or they will improve their place to live. I personally believe that the appearance of human beings on the earth will bring more damage. In this essay, I will cover the reasons behind my opinion. No one can argue that the real reason behind building the civilization is to make a better home for all of us, but without the care for surrounding ecosystems, more damages will happen to our world. First of all, the development of big cities without any good city plan will cause destruction of the natural ecosystems. For instance, the massive development of reclaimed land to be housing complex will cause a disruption and kill the living creatures in the beach and the sea. Thus, it will also make the fisherman suffer. Secondly, the massive exploitation of the natural resources without any blueprint to make them sustainable will also be a reason behind the damage globe. Take the intense use of fosile fuel during the last decade for example, this lead to the depleted amount of oil and gasses around the world. We have known that both of this resource could not sustain. Therefore, societies tend to explore more in search of other source resulting more damage everywhere. Lastly, our daily activities leave a massive amount of trashes, including undegradable one which disrupt the life of many animals. In summary, with some reasons that I explained in the previous paragraph, I believe that any human activities which focus solely on our advantages will make our planet a worse place to live. Therefore, there is a need of better planning which involved the care of surrounding nature to make earth a better place for living.