Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university. What are the reasons for this? What impact does this issue have on society?

Education plays a vital role in humans life. Because it is needed to be educated in the competitive globe to get respect from the society. However, nowadays, people are not opting for science-related subjects to study. This essay will examine the reasons and impacts of the above-mentioned issues in detail in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the present-day generation is too optimistic towards arts and business-related subjects. This is because of high paid and reputed job opportunities. Besides this, the professions like lectures, engineers, accountants and lawyers and all receive good esteem from the community. In addition, the noticeable one is, in a particular culture in India girls are not allowed to study a science degree due to some moral values. To summarize, job opportunities, good pay and consideration are the main reasons for choosing other subjects rather than science. On the contrary, the above-mentioned problem has the worst demerits. Like, shortage of nurses, doctors and even IT professionals worldwide. For example, during this pandemic situation, all the countries are in demand of staff to work in the hospitals.To exemplify, a recent study report from World Health Organization proved that, one nurse is caring for two to four patients in the Intensive Care Unit due to staff shortfall which is actually unethical. As a result of this, patients may fail to receive quality care. To summarize, the impact of the above-mentioned matter is the deficit number of health care providers globally. Finally, students should give equal importance to all subjects to study. Because the world needs all professionals.