Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary

It is often argued that selecting an occupation with high wages is more advantageous, even if it doesn't appeal to one at all, However I cannot entirely agree with this opinion and think career contentment is more critical than a considerable income. Firstly, I believe that joy in their work gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee; even if someone is earning a high salary, he feels tensed and compromises with his conscience and won't enjoy his life. While pursuing one's interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, many famous researchers made their career decisions not because of appealing wages but because they were passionate about science. That's why it's more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happier than to look only at a high salary. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to professional growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can quickly excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those who place earning a high wage as their top priority. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good salary and become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs, he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. To conclude, I firmly believe that a fulfilling career is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.