Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some people that working for the same organisation during their whole life is better for them and their family. But others say that when you work for different organisations you have many more opportunities for your career. I will explore both points of view and give my opinion regarding this question. There are several advantages to work for the same company for your whole life. Firstly, you are familiar with all processes and staff which are needed to perform your tasks. As a result, you feel confident in the future and you are not worried to lose this job. Secondly, as you work for a long time for the same organisation, you have learnt all the necessary information and, therefore, you have the opportunity to get a promotion in your career in this company. On the other hand, when you work for different companies, you can get many more benefits. First of all, you gain diversified experience which could be useful for the next step in your career. When you get a new job, you need new knowledge, and you get it through training courses or further education. In other words, you are developing and growing successfully. Moreover, when you have to change your surroundings, you have to get used to new people and processes, which means that you have great flexibility and, as a result, you are able to cope with any problems in your life. Consequently, your self-esteem is increasing and you have the freedom of choice which kind of work do you prefer to do. To summarize all the above said, from my point of view, working for different companies is better for your promotion and success. Although working for the same company lets you avoid taking risks related to any changes, nevertheless, you get stuck at this place and lose many other opportunities.