Shopping is the favourite free time activity for many young people today. Why do you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time rather than shopping?

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of violence in TV shows and video games is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This problem has been of a depressing magnitude. Although a plethora of reasons is there yet some sensible solutions are also available to curb this grave concern. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for the growth of it. The first reason is that the absence of parents monitoring. To demonstrate, children are admissible to watch or play contents that are suitable for adult only. The second contributing factor is that some TV shows and video game makers advertise their content to appeal to audiences from various generations. As a result, children become more concerned about their products. Conclusively, youngsters do not have plenty of information about the disadvantages of watching these types of harmful and dangerous products. In order to solve this serious issue, some measures can be taken. Firstly, the parents should be more careful about their offspring. To illustrate, knowing what type of games or program their son/daughter watches in order to protect them from sexual or violent content. In addition to this, the government should impose rules and regulations. As a consequence, producers must obey these rules. To recapitulate, unquestionably, this problem has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to solve this. Government and parents should come forward to mitigate this complex issue.