Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It has been argued that an individual shall make companion whose thought process matches that of an individual. There are arguments both in favour and against regarding this viewpoint, which are discussed in the following paragraphs To commence with, making a friend who have same opinions lead the person to have a fruitful discussion at all the times. As the other person will agree to the viewpoint of a person, they both will have a common topic to discuss, which will lead to fruitful decisions. In addition to that, both the persons can spend their time together more frequently, leading to a productive discussion. Also, as there will be no conflicts of interest, it will help them to reach out to a conclusion seamlessly because they will not waste their priceless time in arguments. To exemplify, student studying commerce will prefer friend who have commerce background, as they can discuss various issues related to finance in their leisure time. In contrast, there are arguments that people should make friends who sometimes disagree with them. This is so because it helps in improvement in both the individuals, as they will always criticise each other's thoughts, this will broaden their viewpoint which will subsequently lead to a fruitful conclusion. It also helps in broadening the mindset of an individual. Furthermore, person having difference in viewpoints will always try to figure out an argument, leading to conflicts and wastage of time quite often. However, this time can be used at some other place where it can bear results. For instance, whenever a decision is to be made on a macro level, authorities calls a meeting to hear different viewpoints and resolve them, so that correct decision can be implemented. To conclude, there are arguments in favour of both the thoughts, but personally, I feel that an individual should prefer a person as a friend who have same opinions, because the friend can give correct advice according to the situation and they can spend time together discussing things which can act as a stress buster to both of them.