Nowadays employment options are changing and employees cannot rely on having the same job and working conditions throughout their life. What are some possible causes? Suggest some ways to plan for the future under these circumstances.

The current world of work is changing rapidly. Many professions are exposed to a considerable influence of technologies and variable demand for specialists. In this essay, I will examine how these mentioned factors impact workers and how labourers can consider their future in order to avoid these changes. There are two possible factors that could impede a constant working pace. The first is technologies. Indeed, new innovations have emerged to be one source of additional income for companies. While the human workforce like baristas in a cafe is needed to be paid on a regular basis and are prone to make mistakes, low-cost coffee machines are supposed to work more efficiently. In addition, highly competitive working fields are dangerous too. Being a data scientist nowadays is extremely prestigious; therefore, the inflow of people into this sphere is unbelievably high. According to economics theory, when supply prevails over demand, many people are forced to leave and look for other career opportunities. Planning in advance and taking under the consideration all the possible threats and outcomes of choosing a particular career path is a great solution. To start with, the job where human brains are essential should be prioritised. For example, data analysts figuring out different insights based on companies’ data correspond to the modern requirements of professions that would not be replaced by technologies. Moreover, it is useful to avoid job markets that are full of workers. By monitoring the current demand for vacancies, the future prospects of the specific field can be determined. Control of the situation seems a reasonable step towards a safe future. In conclusion, even though there are substantial alterations in the workforce distribution associated with IT developments and a huge employees inflow into particular areas, people can by predicting some tendencies of world advancements and avoiding highly competitive job markets, prevent future complications with a job.