Although some people value public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever- growing population or to develop business or boost economies. To what extent do you agree with this?

In cities, parks are the only common place where people have to chill out. Moreover, the trees in the parks offer shelter to birds. If this area is replaced for construction purposes it can lead to serious environmental issues. So, I strongly disagree with the opinion of demolishing the public parks. This essay will examine the topic in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the public parks assist to maintain the bonding within the population. To elaborate, in metropolitan areas humans live in the apartments and have no contact even with neighbours, because of a busy life. However, during leisure activities in the parks, they get time to know each other and build relationships. Besides this, old age groups are considering this place as a relaxation area also. To exemplify, a study conducted by Punjab University, India proved that depression after 60 years is due to loneliness. To elaborate, parks are the best place for individuals to enjoy some stress-free time. To continue with, parks helps to maintain the ecosystem. In towns, due to the insufficiency of lands, there will not be any empty places to plant trees except in the parks. In addition, the birds use these trees to take the shelter. Along with these, this also provides shadow to human beings. Moreover, the trees help to purify the air and release pure oxygen. To summarize, not only for humans but, the parks also serve good for birds too. Finally, having public parks in congested cities are essential to provide a special place for humans to spend some quality time with friends and families. However, this is also good for environmental protection. So, by considering all the above-mentioned points, I strongly disagree with the view of replacing the parks for building residents for the population.