Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam' how true do you think this statement is ? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

It is said that in over past thirty years, the number of car ownership have risen significantly and the world is encounted with mass traffic jam. In my opinion, this statement is strongly true in many reasons that i will explain in the following paragraphs. Also, govenment should find solutions solving this ploblems problem. There are many reasons that drive people thinking about having a personal car. To begin with, public transports in their country are not effective quality. Many machanical problems in trains and bus emerge in the past years that make locals cannot manage their time spending on roads. In addiction, the unsafety of using public vehicles, many citizen espacially in woman argue that they would rather use personal car than using train or bus because of avoiding from assulting and sexual harrassment from driver or other passengers which occurs many time in nowadays. Moreover, not only the cars or drivers, but also the city plan.Some research show that the unorganised urban roads and accomodations can cause the traffic jam more than the well-manage urban system. Thus, it is obvious that all the reasons above make local citizen prefer to own a personal car for giving more covenience convenient and safe even it may cause the huge traffic problem. To solve this problem as the authority part, there are several solutions that can help people choose public transport than their car. First, updating the public vehicles for engaging the locals in particular the new bus with hi-tech safety technology and the new train with higher speed. Then, collaboration with public trasport organisations create a promotion to local passenger. These solutions will make lower income citizen such as first jobbers and students try to use the transportation and reduce a number of personal car on the roads. Lastly, trying to manage the city plan such as reducing deadend and creating more possible ways to commuter. In conclusion, it is undeniable that rising number of personal car can affect to urban traffic jam so much. As the government duty, they need to create an action plan to solve this ploblems problem as soon as possible.