Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both theseof views anda give your own opinion

At present, the world has completely changed from the past, especially science and technology play a major role in human society. However, I strongly believe that history is still vital knowledge which should be taught in school, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. On the one hand, some people think that science and technology subjects are more important than history at present. This might be the belief of people is that humans should look forward to getting a brighter future, so some people abandon learning history which could not change anymore. For example, in the recent news, it has been revealed that the high school students ignored to join the past class in faculty, whereas they were keen to like science and technology subjects. This is because they believe that science and technology are the keys to solve all problems which human society is facing and it will useful for them in their future career. This is the reason why some people think science and technology are more important than history subjects. On the other hand, I strongly agree with those who think the past subject is not less important than science or technology subject. The most important reason is that people should learn the past to get better further life. History will show what were the mistake or strategies which could be working on the next step whether or not. Therefore, the past should be taught in the academy. For instance, according to the last study conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that since the Thai education syllabus to have been changed in the last decade, consequence the new generation do not respect the ancestor of the country anymore and also they keen to resist the past which has been recorded for more than a hundred year. This leads to violence in Thailand at the moment. Therefore, I think the history subject should be still taught in school, at least children should learn how to tohad be done or changed by who or by some reason in their country. In conclusion, I strongly believe the most important logic for learning the history subject is that people should learn the past to get better in further future, while science and machinery subject should be taught in school along together.