Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, people are becoming more consumptive, as they tend to buy the luxurious good that they do not necessarily need and debts are common among such people. This essay conveys the rationales behind this action and also suggests tackling this issue before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, many people are likely to have a consumptive lifestyle. This is due to the fact that they are influenced by both social media and advertisements to buy luxury stuff. For example, one of the most famous supermodels posted the brand-named bag that she used and explained how good it was. As a result, motivated by this, it triggers them to buy fancy stuff and do not concern much of their budget. Moreover, the elite malls are introduced in their town, which means they also encourage them by spending more money on secondary needs such as fashion and jewellery. There are several solutions to solve this aforementioned issue. Firstly, people should not buy those lavish things that the influencers have motivated. In addition, they also need to manage their budget to spend on the essential products. Additionally, the government is responsible for this problem as well as they should focus to create new places for the community such as public parks and museums. Consequently, people would have more options for entertainment besides going to the shopping centre. In conclusion, it is undeniable that people have debt issues due to not only purchasing luxurious stuff and having fancy lifestyles but also the influencer from social media that motivates them to have an extravagant lifestyle. And to tackle this problem, people should restrain themselves from the motivating things surrounding them and manage their earnings only for the vital ones. Moreover, the governments could help to alleviate this issue as well, as they can build the public facilities; hence people have more alternative routes to visit beside malls.