Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is feasible that ex-prisoners can become normal and lead productive life. A chunk of individual a point that, in order to discourage juvenile from act crimes, they are the best people to give advice on prohibiting the lure of committing crimes whilst others are skeptical about it. I, however believe that there are better alternatives to warn teenagers about the drawbacks of executing crime. To begin with, to encourage youth to live a life of good citizen is hard task. As, they have no control over their emotions, they are more prone to temptations which makes them vulnerable. One option would be for police officer to visit school and talk to young children. For instance, police officer can share stories of offenders when did in jail as they had broken the law. Moreover, it is evident that some criminals commit crime after their release from Jail so it is hard to say they have reformed, or they are merely appearing as novel individuals. On the other hand, it is true that ex-offenders can’t tell teenager how they involve in crime and the dangers of criminal lifestyle. As result, children will be discouraged to perform any offense and there are chances of them becoming a lawful citizen in the future. Moreover, Teenager at this age are highly sensible. Hence, this will affect them deeply which helps them to lead a positive life. To conclusion, I do support the view that individuals who have turned their lives after serving prison sentence could help children stay away from committing crimes but I believe that the idea of using authority to deter school youth is more appropriate.