Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The major concerns which have been rising nowadays are vehicles congestion on the road and issues related to contamination.Even though increasing the cost of fuel is one of the remedies for these concerns, alternate solutions have to find to for preventing these more effectively. This essay explains both remedies with substantiating paragraphs. One of the major solutions to control traffic and pollution is said to be increasing the price of petrol and diesel. On the contrary, it is not a better option for this because the spending of money is totally in the hands of people, who are you using vehicles. If they are ready for spending any cost on their safety and comfortable travel then the concept of increasing fuel prices for controlling traffic and pollution is totally meaningless as well as useless. Due to this specific, reason I am strongly disagreeing with this solution. On the other hand, the solution for seizing traffic and pollution issues is reducing the use of private vehicles by increasing the proficiency of public transports on the road. Government should be responsible for providing well-maintained facilities and well-scheduled time intervals for public transportation which results to attract individuals to eat and they would be ready to choose government transports rather than their own vehicles. This leads to control the numbers of vehicles on the roads and as a result, pollution also would under control in the long run. For example, in Japan, they made the country's traffic less and pollution less by providing world-class facilities in the transportation such as buses, trams, and metros for the citizens which gradually reduces the number of vehicles and pollution on their road. In conclusion, fuel price hiking is not an advisable solution for issues like traffic conditions and pollution whereas reducing private vehicles by providing good public transportation for people is the best way to control these concerned problems.