Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, government investment plays an important role in the development of a particular field. Some arguments show that it is more essential to spend more money on public services rather than art. This essay aims to disagree with the above notice and give some evidence to prove that none of them is more important than others. It is undeniable that art is the way a country protects and shows its culture. Without the culture, how a country can gain the interest of tourists, and what things make their residents love their country? There is plenty of ways to show the culture of a country, which can be from a traditional dance or custom and historical artifacts. As the result, it is extremely important to spend a good expenditure from the government on art, music, and theatre. It is not only beneficial for gaining profit from the tourism industry, but it is also important to rise the local people’s patriotism. On the other hand, it is difficult to ignore the importance of public services. It is always a part of our lives and it should be enhanced day by day. For example, tourism is directly impacted by public services such as transportation, housing, food, and other fields. Nobody wants to waste a long time commuting to the location that they want to come to or a long time consuming for finding a restaurant during a trip. The poor facilities, as well as the poor service, are horrible for anyone, especially for tourists. The consequence is that the decrease of travellers and the negative impact on the country ’s earnings. In conclusion, the government needs to determine and balance the investment in both art and public service. These investments can be a dot to the profit, which is earned from the tourism industry as well as the satisfaction of residents. None of them should be ignored.