Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Factors playing role in child development always remain a question of debate, some individuals are in favour of television, friends and music and on the other,hand few are of opinion that family have more to do with child development and I am going to view both sides of the issue but personally I am in favour of family's role is vital in children's growth. First let's consider the television, friends and music as a catalyst of development, so one can say yes these factors help a child learn things like rhymes and alphabets in a brilliant way, music give them pleasant and calming effects, friends, of course, play a vital role in creating one's personality. But family plays the greatest role in a child mentoring as in early periods parents are deciding for kids how much time they are going to have television, music especially what kind of, and friends are also tailored by family. In short, they are creating a whole environment for fully positive or negative growth by adding or deleting above mentioned factors. Parents create examples by showing their own behaviour like praying every day in the morning, respect for the elderly,law and order, keeping the place neat and clean, following food trends like vegan or non-vegetarian.For example one of my family friends kids is praying at an early age, chanting hymns and religious slogans every day. So,in the, end-all the above-discussed factors have their own role to play but in my personal thinking parents and family members are the sole governing force in a child's overall multidirectional and full-blown development.