More and more people are busy with work and do not have enough time to spend with their families and friends. Why does this happen? What are the effects on family and society as a whole?

In this ever-changing world, people tend to have a hustling working life instead of spending quality time with their household members and friends. The leading factor of this phenomenon is the innovative science, resulting in a surge of criminal rate and deterrent effects on the upgrowing of the next generation. First of all, the upliftment of technology is the salient element that contributes to prolonged working hours. With the development of the digitalization and smart mobiles, employers can work without boundaries of space and time. To exemplify, Hong Kong, a top-notch metropolis among the work, employees would try to squeeze every second of their workers through telecommunication devices; white-collars not only need to work in office hours, but also in their transportation time. There is no doubt that Hong Kong has a high GDP (Gross Domestic Product), however, mass Hong Kongers are suffering from mental illness such as depression and anxiety. Focusing on the result of work-life imbalance, the youth are the main victim of the current situation. Guidance from parents is essential for kids, which prevents the immature minds from getting into astray. To further elaborate, tons of paper depict that insufficient accompaniment from parents would lead to juvenile delinquency. In addition, fathers and mothers have an inevitable role in helping the kids to differentiate black from white. Recently, the Blue Whale, a game persuade kids to commit suicide, is widely popular around the world. Although there is the creation of parental control apps, a infinitesimal effect can be seen to control the spreading of the Blue Whale. Therefore, parents play a crucial role in nourishing and moulding their offspring. To conclude, although the creation of digital science brings convenience to society, deterrent effects on teenagers and public safety can be seen if modern people have improper time management. Only when citizens utilize artificial intelligence wisely could family and society enjoy the most benefits