During holidays or weekends, young people spend less time on outdoor activities in the natural environment, such as hiking and mountain climbing. Why? What can be done to encourage them to go out?

In the present day, the habit of children in spending their leisure time in indoor activities rather than outdoor has increasingly present. Activities in nature, such as hiking, mountain climbing, and riding a bike are not the first option for them. This essay will discuss why this situation happens and what can be done to change it. In the fast-paced world, most children have been increasingly overwhelmed with a hectic schedule, since they have plenty of extra activities to do, not only the duties at school but also language class, swimming class, and others. For example, a young person completely overwhelmed during weekdays, will not energy in order to enjoy the weekend practising sports outdoor, in other words, he will want to rest. Furthermore, most parents do not promote a downtime for them to appreciate sports. For these reasons, the practice of outdoor exercises is not have done with high frequency. Parents should foster a healthy life with a balance between school and house to encourage their children about the importance of fancying sports. In addition, schools and health organizations could create campaigns to endorse outdoor moments. For instance, some international research shows that when schools promote different classes such as a picnic in contact with nature, pupils demonstrate much more creativity and facility to learn. Moreover, this contact with nature can ameliorate not only the physical health of people but also mental health. In conclusion, young individuals need to have responsibility with serious duties yet need leisure time with their family and friends to keep a perfect equilibrium as well. This essay discoursed why they spend much time in closed spaces instead of open sites and discussed what could be done to address this situation.