Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In this day and age, due to the exigency of living conveniently, the augment of movable equipment has been affecting human life, such as an automobile. However, the remarkable increase in residents using cars leads to the rough congestion of traffic. I concur that the giving statement is precisely accurate. The following essay will take a look at all of the considerable points of what causing it and suggesting some solutions. First of all, it is undeniable that the car is the most eminent transportation of people all over the world. Besides its apposite to use and appropriate cost to purchase, cars are variety in category and brand. Furthermore, in some developed countries, such as American and China, cars are extremely cheaps because of the curtail in tax. Even the middle class could be able to possess it easily. Therefore, the enhancement of car ownership will lead to sophisticated issues in transportation flow. Moreover, it firmly causes to accumulation of emissions and aggravates the fresh air environment. Nevertheless, there are some methods to abate this issue moderately. When it comes to government responsibility, boosting the wagon tax is such a potential way to control the overabundant of cars using on street. Furthermore, the government also should prohibit that transportation in some tiny streets and increase the amercement of wrong auto parking. Last but not least, the authority should uplift citizens to use public transport including bus, subway or friendly transport like bicycles. To sum up, I perceived that the rising of automobile users is originally based on several reasons. However, this issue could affirmatively be solved if the government has a definite strategy to fulfil the purpose of a spacious and safe road.