In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

The number of divorce cases has risen significantly over the past years. Obviously, several reasons lay behind this trend and in this, essay I'm going to explain in detail two of them and give some possible solutions. The first reason that may have caused an increase in the divorce rate is the social and psychological devolution that our society has faced after the second world war. What I mean is that people are less and less devoted to building solid and tight relationships to the extent that even something once reckoned as unbreakable now is considered temporary. For, example I can see everyday couples yelling at each other without trying to find a solution. Another reason is the emancipation that fortunately women all over the world have experienced after the sixties. In fact, women as wives have gained far more self conscious, so that now they don't stand any more aggressive behaviour by their husbands or a subordinated relationship as well. For instance, my grandmother was far more reluctant than my mother to establish herself in front of my grandfather. Considering these reasons I personally think that in order to slow down or even invert the divorce trend, society as a whole should be more people-oriented, in other,words we should be more confident in creating durable relationships. Furthermore, men should be more supportive and respectful of their partners, ensuring more modernity and parity in the qqrapport. In conclusion, the divorce rate is increasing worldwide due to the evolution of social relationships and women emancipation. Consequently, people and governments should take actions to tackle this problem.