After leaving school or university, young people should choose a job or career that they love, rather than one that pays the best salary. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is a notion that states that adolescents should follow the career of their dreams upon graduation, instead of settling for an attractive offer. I wholeheartedly agree with this, although some argue that money should be the first priority in making a decision. This essay will elucidate the reasons why it is right to pursue a career of interest. First of all, a career should not be mundane, instead, it should be enjoyable as it is something that stays with a person from graduation until retirement. Hence, it is extremely vital for an individual to have passion for what they choose to do. Those who are employed in a field they are uninterested in feel forced rather than accomplished. In addition, if the dream job matches the role, the employee would not feel burdened to go to work everyday, but rather feel like performing one of his hobbies on a daily basis. Lastly, not only for individuals but it is also disadvantageous for companies if a staff has no love for their job as it could lead to underperforming and inefficiency. For example, a person who settled as a programmer despite his knack in graphic design, could make several errors as well as delays, disrupting the operation. Admittedly, it is true that high income plays a siginificant role as it is the key to live a lavish lifestyle. Nonetheless, staffs who are accountable for the tasks they do not cherish feel unhappy and drained at the end of the day. To conclude, I personally believe that young adults should make a careful decision after their tertiary education to select the job based on their feelings as they should obtain joy from it, feel blessed after every tiring day and for the benefits of the employers as well. It is not wrong that a highly-paid job is attractive but it could make people feel unmotivated and unfulfilling.