Some think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed study subjects that will be useful in the future, such those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to the cutting-edge technology, young generations are encouraged to choose majors in the field of science and technology. It is believed that these majors are essential in the coming years, while there is a contrary view that teenagers should select them based on their preference. This essay will debate both sides of notion; however, it seems that choosing satisfying subjects will lead to achievement in the future. First of all, it is a claim of the importance of science in the next generations because they have abilities to solve some problems which are major concerns globally such as environmental issues. In fact, some researchers are conducting research about advanced technology to degrade plastic waste, while global warming is thoroughly threatening the earth, as it is known that plastic use is a fundamental factor of this trouble. According to this, youngsters will be able to develop themselves to be future scientists to solve problems. On the other hand, even though science and technology are useful fields in the future, it is impossible to mandate all university students to study these related subjects. In the reason that some students are intalented in talented at them, so they are not able to understand theories wisely. If they choose science, they will not be professional researchers provided that they cannot complete university as expected. In addition, every occupation has the same value and importance, which cannot be replaced. In fact, experts cannot run a successful research without support from accountants, writers and publishers. In conclusion, although some subjects which are related to science and technology are essentially important in the next decades; I personally think all university students should select majors following their hearts.