Fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas are the main source of many countries. However some nations are using alternative energy such as wind power and solar power. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

In modern society, many nations are more likely to become reliant on fossil fuel while there is a significant trend in using renewable resources in some countries such as wind power and solar power. Personally, I suppose that this development has both benefits and drawbacks. First and foremost, there is no doubt that the dominance of using alternative energy would increase in the future and become a positive trend. That could be explained by the fact that, in current days, fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas have a devastating effect on the environment. The public burns fossil fuels as a main source and releases exhaust emissions into the natural habit, which takes its toll on air pollution. According to a recent survey conducted in 2019 by Cambridge University, the amount of carbon dioxide discharged accounted for 62% in comparison to 49% in 2018. Hence, using environmentally friendly resources is one of the most effective ways to alleviate the environmental problems and improve the quality of the atmosphere. By contrast, alternative energy such as nuclear power or solar energy is only incredibly suitable for the developed countries where they have a healthy economy. It is understandable that wind power as well as solar energy are more exorbitant than other natural resources. Furthermore, if the developing nations also participate in the power race, this adverse trend will have a negative impact on their budget as they cannot afford to utilize these powers in the long term. Consequently, the government forces to impose a tax levy on some items to compensate for other revenues, which could lead the community to fall into poverty. In conclusion, although using unlimited sources would seem to be a positive or negative trend, I believe this development will gain in popularity in the future. I predict that the national politicians and authorities will come up with some approaches to reduce production expenses and ensure supply for all members in society.