Nowadays many families moves overseas for job opportunities. Some people think its beneficial for the children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, most families prefer migrating to foreign nations for work. Career prospectus abroad is fascinating for many people as they consider it useful for their children, but it is not the same for everyone because few individuals find it tedious. I feel that, it is incredibly helpful for elders as well as children. This essay will discuss in the first paragraph, its downfalls and in the second paragraph its merits. On one hand, an adjustment in a new community is the biggest hurdle while working abroad. In other words, people may find the work culture utterly different from their home countries, which can create a stressful situation in their lives. Consequently, this stress is carried forward to their home, to the children and it can be disastrous for them to focus on studies. In addition to that, the language barrier can be the biggest obstacle for the entire family to get socialize. For instance, my cousin Karan, returned back to India from the USA as he find the culture, traditions and college life there so stressful that he was unable to concentrate on his studies. On the other hand, a myriad of job opportunities abroad is a key attraction for almost all, who lives in a developing country like India. Moreover, a high pay scale, even a higher standard of living than a poor country are intriguing aspects in the minds of many people. Despite the fact that, one needs to move away from his home country, folk do travel abroad with the desire to settle and have a great life ahead for their children. To illustrate, Mr Singh, a poor farmer from Punjab, India, moved to Canada in the 1990s and nowadays he is an owner of a shopping centre, selling agricultural goods. Not only him but his children, cousins and entire family also got benefited from his decision to move to a foreign nation. In conclusion, although there are few demerits of shifting to a new nation for work, I strongly believe that it is a boon for people who want to secure the future of themselves as well as their children.