Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media is a platform that we use every day and has great popularity among all ages. However, sharing personal data on social media does have many troubles. I think the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss how the benefits of using social media more than the downsides. To begin with, social media has many advantages, first, educational presses, using online websites like Zoom and Teams develop distance education. Second, it also provides online marketing, instead of leaving home and going to the shop, you can just press and purchase. Another benefit for social media is to help to achieve goals such as Linked In, it offers a lot of opportunities to find a job. And joining a group of people with the same purpose is to be healthier or studying for tests or reading more books, can assist to reach the goal. Last but not least, social media facilitated the communication process, and make new friends like Snapchat and Instagram. On the other hand, there is a big drawback to social media which is a lack of security, like sharing personal information lead to blackmail. Another disadvantage of social media is wasting time, if some check their phone for a message, he will find that time pass. Moreover, loss of social contracts, instead of meeting someone face to face, people used to send a message, call or a take a picture even on special occasions. To summarize, Social media has more advantages than disadvantages, like educational presses, online marketing and more opportunities to find jobs.