The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In England,it was noted by the civilians that there had been massive leverage in the figure of private automobile vehicles on the roads in the 20th century, compared to the first day of its deployment. Therefore, certain populace believes that the citizens ought to opt for other commuting systems and the government need to form a new global statute for the car's ownership as well as for its usages. This essay completely agrees with the statement.I believe that this strategy will alleviate the air pollution and the present traffics. To commence with,in my opinion, deploying public commute systems instead of the private vehicles will directly mitigate the generation of air pollution.To specify, the massive surge in population have ensued in increase individual usage of the cars ocassioning rapid rise in carbon emmision emissions. Hence,compare to the private vehicles,the public transport commutors such as trains, metros, buses and flights are evidence to release less pollution in our environment. Thus, this method will further delay the expedite warming of the earth. For instance,a survey done in Australia evidence that the increased public cycling stand has succoured in reducing further atmospheric pollution by 20%within 2 years. Secondly,there have been massive amount of traffic impediments which is feasible to halt,if a single car ownership statute is embarked for all the countries.It is well known that owing to the lack of stringent norms on the number of private cars own by each person,there have been daily growth in traffic hindrances. However, inception of a new norm pn ownership will incrementally reduce the existing prolong congestion path on the roads.To exemplify,an eminent environmentalist from England has said that the first step to minimize the rise in traffic is to creat a common law on the vehicle ownership. To conclude, in my opinion,the usage of other transportation sources will not only reduce the environment pollution but also mitigate the exorbitant existing traffic obstacles. Therefore, a proper law on private vehicle should be encouraged by all the authorities.