The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

In this contemporary world, the overuse of natural resources has become a concerning issue. These resources are being used for many human purposes. This essay will introduce the problems of abusing natural resources and some of the solutions. Firstly, one of the main problems of over-exploiting oil is catastrophic disasters. Extracting oil is an act of hollowing a part of the soil layers. This will cause soil erosion, unstable earth, earthquakes and so on. To tackle this problem, people should reduce the rate of consuming oil by levying taxes on it,and replace oil with renewable, environment-friendly resources of energy. Exploiting forests, one of the other main natural resources, also gave rise to many issues. Due to the booming population, natural resources are even more and more vital. Trees are cut down to urbanize, expand the living space for people, being materials for the use of building or heating. Not only does it damage the lungs of the Earth but, logging also does harm to the natural habitat of wildlife. A solution to this problem is the government needs to form national parks, wildlife conservation parks and more. This solution not only protects the greens but also the wild animals. Another issue is the overuse of freshwater. Overuse of freshwater for a long period of time will cause water shortages. As a result, the cost of water will rocket and bring along with the burden for the underprivileged. The way to address this problem is raising the concern of humans about wasting freshwater. In this way, water sources will be affordable for everyone. For the all aforementioned problems, the solution is educating people about conservation, prohibiting the exploitation of natural resources, replacing fossil fuels by using renewable energy.