In many countries today, people buy a range of household goods (television, microwave, oven and rice cookers). Is it a positive or negative development ?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the remarkable impacts of purchasing a wave of household products. From my personal point of view, I am well convinced that this phenomenon has both pros and cons. It is irrefutable to note that domestic goods bring a wealth of redeeming features to people ’s daily life. Obviously, these goods effectively facilitate people in terms of saving a myriad of time in a day. In other words, due to the undeniable fact that people currently have a tendency to suffer from hectic schedules, top-notch goods may probably lend them a hand in terms of doing tedious and time-consuming chores. The rice cookers which can immediately cook hot rice in a short period of time or the microwaves which can heat the foods up in order to provide people a decent meal can be cited as several viable instances. Therefore, people may have more free time with a view to finding a tranquil frame of mind after a hard-working day. While the tremendous benefits are widely acknowledged, it is unfair not to mention the undesirable downsides. It is a common norm to state that some products such as smart televisions may wreak havoc on people ’s health conditions to some extent. In specific, despite being regarded as an acclaimed tool of entertainment, cutting-edge televisions may unsatisfactorily release a type of rays through their screen that may act as a disturbance to humans’ eyes. As a result, watching TV on a regular basis as well as overusing it may contribute to the short-sighted symptom, which causes difficulties in operating daily work. To sum up, I am of the opinion that while household equipment brings numerous conveniences to people, some of them should not be overused.