Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

One of the highly controversial issues today relates to environment. Energy from the sun is becoming famous increasingly such as house energy in worldwide. In this essay, I will explain both sides of view. There are reasons why using solar energy is becoming popular. First of all, people tend to take care of planet. According to media, the world temperature is getting increased about 1.5 degree from 50 years ago. People are always watching about this matter and they have to review their habit and routine. Secondly, it is one of the action for residences to take part in preservation. When the people using recycle energy in the house, they can feel participate in keeping earth project. There is no doubt that using solar panels have some benefits. To begin with, it is easy to install our house. Recently, when people purchase or rent their home, the provider urge to purchase solar panel which supply for them discount price. Hence, people are able to cut down daily expenditure. Moreover, this panel can produce much more energy for us during use other equipment. For example, water, wind power, there are hard to equip and provide less energy than sun power. On the other hand, solar panel has some demerits. Initially, it is depends on weather. If the cloudy continues for long days, this system cannot absorb the sun and save much energy to use electricity. In addition, panel of solar takes high primary and maintain costs. This means that when people want to attach the panel, it spends a lot of money. After the installing, this panels are fragile structures. As for this problem, people tend to repair it at least once within two years.