Some people say that it is always better if the majority of the employees are given options to work from home as traveling to the workplace during this Covid 19 times is risky? Give your views.

It is often argued that employees should have an opportunity to work from home to reduce the risk of contracting coronavirus. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay I will explain my point of view. Firstly, one of the arguments in favor of working from home is that it may help to decrease the chance of being infected. The fewer people go outside and communicate with someone, the less possible the virus is to spread. For instance, in my homeland, the government managed to diminish the number of those who were affected by the coronavirus by giving its citizens the opportunity to work at home. Moreover, this approach contributed to mitigate the problem as a whole, since there were no crowded places and the risk of getting sick was very low. The second, but no less important reason why it can be a problem is the rise of lethal outcomes related to Covid 19. If employees commute to work and perform their duties in a crowded place, it may lead to negative consequences. A good illustration of this is an incident that happened a year ago in my hometown. Back then, people worked in offices, and many public places were overcrowded. This has led to the fact that the number of deaths caused by coronavirus has almost doubled. Therefore, in order to solve this problem, the government was forced to take drastic measures and restrict movement in the city. In conclusion, the Covid 19 situation is worldwide and affects many aspects of a person’s life, including the work area. In my opinion, in order to prevent the spread of the virus and reduce the number of deaths, people should be able to work from the comfort of their homes.