families have more people in the past because they have more children. Do you think there are more advantages than disadvantages to being in a large family in the past

It is universally acknowledged that people had a tendency to live in larger families in the past than nowadays, since they were t likely to have numerous kids. This essay will illustrate the pros and cons of the above statement. On the one hand, one of the noticeable advantages is related to learning each other. In detail, when a youth lives in an extended family, chances are they are used to look after their younger sibling then teach them by guiding their homework. Furthermore, youngsters can learn from the past by listening their grandparents sharing their experiences. Secondly, another perk is that the number of children live under the same roof enhance their social skills. In certain, they have to communicate with a wide range of age groups, hence, they learn how to avoid conflict and get on well with each other. On the other hand, in the past, they believed that having an additional boy means more number of earning money and they could live a good life. But this kind of thinking is harmful to the couple and their siblings. Nowadays, having a large number of families is incredibly difficult to manage in terms of education and in fulfilling their basic needs. For example, research has found that in a large family, the child of that family can not have the basic education and needs of a child. It will affect the development of the children so the child’s later life is very difficult. In conclusion, if families do not have a strong economy, they could not get more children.