Natural resources such as oil, forests, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

An environmental crisis is getting more severe these days. There is an increasing danger of running out of all-natural resources like fossil fuels, drinkable water and green spots. This essay will examine what are the possible repercussions it can yield for both, people and organisations, and how governments all over the world should act in order to prevent future disasters. It is important to emphasise that natural resources allow people to live on Earth and maiтtain their existence. The first problem is that once it appears that there is a lack of fossil fuels, it could affect many businesses. For example, all production processes will unable to continue their work, if there are no possible replacements for it. In addition, people, in general, depend on pure water. If we face water scarcity, a lot of people will inevitably die. Therefore, the negative impacts that stem from the current attitude of countries, could provoke dire consequences for humankind. There are possible solutions to this increasing environmental issue. First of all, obviously, governments should reconsider their attitude to such problems and prioritise these particular directions of development. For instance, great investments are immediately needed in order to speed up the advancements in sustainable practices, which could potentially replace the oil usage and make water clean. Another measure is to impose rules in order to mitigate the impacts of humankind activities. By prohibiting deforestation and urbanisation in forests, the wilderness will remain safe; thus, the environment can recover from the damage. In conclusion, there is an increasing likelihood of shortages of resources, which will happen sooner or later and will bring many adverse problems to companies and society. Countries, however, can contribute to this pervasive problem by funding the development of new approaches and adopting new rules.