Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Nowadays, movies have gradually become an essential part of people's lives. But many people prefer to watch forgein films than local ones in some countries and this can be explained for several reasons. In my opinion, governments should support more for the local film industry. There are various reasons why people have a preference for imported movies.The first reason is that the foregin films always present their local culture and features, and people are likely to see new things rather than things around them. For instance, Korean movies are doing very well in this area, they show foods, fashion, stunning views in their country to the world. Another reason is that the film industries in some countries are more developed than the others. Hollywood is a good example, there are a number of famous actors, directors and other professional technicians in this place. That's why American have so many movie masterpieces such as Endgame. Titanic, and so on with special effects and magnificent scenes. In terms of financial support to local film industries, there is no doubt that the state should give more to improve the quality of film production. Firstly, authorities need to encourage and make an investment in the film companies to create the film presenting local culture, stunning views, and cultural foods. It is a wonderful way to promote the beauty of a country to the world; and then will attract substantial tourists to visit. Secondly, expenditure on infrastructure, technology, offer scholarships for talented people in the film industry so that we can create more professional technicians, actors, directors. In conclusion, governments should support local film industries to allow them to produce better works so that they can compete with the foregin films that dominate the local market currently.