Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

In modern society, some people assert that focusing on a limited range of subjects is efficient for students aged over 15. Whereas, others insist that students should be taught various subjects at school until they graduate from school. These opposing beliefs provoke controversy among the public in today's society. The following paragraphs will represent the merits of two arguments and my view about this topic. To begin with, it is apparent that specializing in few subjects is highly likely to save time and make desired consequences. This is because every student has different interests and dreams, they don't need to study all compulsory subjects like Math, Science, History and English. Thus, the school should allow students to decide to study only several subjects that their dreams are linked to. For instance, although some of the students are good at painting and hope to spend more session hours attending art class, school forces them to study other mandatory by ignoring their talent and interests. This education system could have detrimental effects on student's future in the long term. Thus, only investing a number of hoped subjects can make students go-ahead with their dreams as well as increase their morale during the class. On the other hand, studying a wide range of subjects can help students broaden their perspective and gain fundamental and formative knowledge in various fields. The reason why is that mandatory subjects include basic and important contents in general. learning such basic contents must be a valuable asset to survive in competitive era. Thus, If students do not learn about such subjects at school, they could have a difficult to work or communite community with others after graduating from school. For example, students who do not pay attention to math classes at all, they could experience that they make mistakes about calculation at workplace. Taken together, I think these two different education system have each advantage. From my view, I believe that students need to attend all given classes during the school time. This is because the future is not predictable, it is better to study a wide range of subjects. Hence, studying all subjects at school could suggest diverse possibilities in future.