Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that the stars in current time are popular for their assets and fairness than their work and achievements. I completely disagree, and firmly believe that modern stars are striving hard to improve in all aspects to be a complete person. Firstly, this essay will state about their philanthropic activities then, move on to discuss about significant modern day achievements and how these two factors influence for the good of young people. To begin with, people with fame be it movie stars, sportsers, politicians etc. in the contemporary world have shown a lot of responsibility and care towards the welfare of their public. Their scrupoulusness and dedication to be available to destitute and under- previliged at all times by establishing charitable organizations and other events is a great gesture. Moreover, these are the right ways to inspire young generation so that even they participate in such welfare events. Thus, generalising based on few cases where celebrities have set bad examples is not an approprite way. For instance, during the pandemic where lot of public have suffered without basic medical amenities quiet a few movie stars have donated hefty amounts. In addition to that they also campaigned to raise funds for a good cause to which they received a huge response there by proving that they are not only socially responsible but also take the youth along with them in their great journey. Furthermore, even if we consider celebrities in their domain, their contribution to that field is invaluable. They have inspired many young talents and even encouraged them to explore their domain of interest. Thus, it shows they do care of the youth. For example, sports stars like Ronaldo, Messi, Fedrer, Sachin have all set a high benchmark for the youngsters to have a crack at it. Their not only known for their talent but also for being an all-rounder. Be it in helping poor or even in their field they have done it all to be perfect role model to any youngster. To conclude, generalising all the celebrities and classifying them as a bad symbol to the youth is a pretty hasty conclusion. Thus, people should have a holistic view and not rely on few cases to decide if its good or bad influence. If we comprehend the above cases where majority of celebrities have contributed the greater good of youth by their talents and social activities, it can be firmly asserted that the celebrities now set a good example.