These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Television is one of the best medium to influence youngsters to learn about outside world. It is believed, children learn much faster through the use of technology. However, in recent past, the content creators have resorted to showcase more voilence on television. Sparing the thought how regressively it may impact thought process of adolescents. Television has been great medium of entertainment & infotainment for our generation. It has touched several social topics through different channels, such as movies, sitcoms, etc. It has spread awareness about many problems being faced by larger proportion of our society. Furthermore, it has also pressurised local authorities to formulate development centric policies towards poorer section of the society. It can be rightly said that television has used its presence to influence children to learn and act in making things right. In recent past, it has been observed that television serials have adopted policy of getting more viewerships by showcasing negativity on the screen. Violence and hatred has been prime topics to discuss on record. In one way it is to educate people about what is happening around them. But it has impacted youngster to resort to lawlessness and have developed habits of not listening to their parents. It has been a point of discussion with pychologist psychologists that younger ones get more influenced by negativity rather than social topics. To summarise, it is agreed that television has benefits of showcasing the social reprimands. But at the same time, it has also effected youngster in negative way.