Some people think a country benefits from a large proportion of young university students, others think sending young people to universities only lead to graduate unemployment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education is an integral part of a person's upbringing, in many countries, completing a university degree at an early stage of life is a common trend. Many people believe that this is advantageous for the nation, while others believe that it will give negative results, which will lead to an increase in unemployment. This essay will discuss these two perspectives and why I find the latter one more convincing than the former one. Undeniably, a graduate, who has completed study at a younger age, will contribute more taxes to the economy. Since, they will spend more working years, their contribution to taxes will be more. Canada, for instance, designed their permanent residence process to attract younger graduates, so that country will get benefited for longer years. Moreover, if people get to graduate at a higher age, they will contribute less and become liabilities to the government. Although younger graduates contribute to the development in terms of the economy, keeping employment requirements in check is necessary. Because employers in the country might not have as many vacancies as the supply of the students and this can be due to the required skills for the job. For example, in India, a student graduating age is at 20 years without any extra skill, but due to fewer job opportunities, unemployment is at a peak. Therefore, it is causing problems for the government and becoming liabilities. In my view, rather than graduating early, candidates should opt for skill enhancement courses between their school and graduation, which will help them get a job. In conclusion,countries need their population to be graduated to for the development. Indeed, the younger graduates will support nation-building, but they might become liabilities if the proper focus is not given to the requirements of the industries.