The consumption of the world’s resources is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

It is true that the renewable and non-renewable sources has been exploited at tremendous level. This deterioration has plethora of reasons linked to it and have plenty of solutions as well. This essay will elaborate the same in detail. To begin with, the one major cause is significant rise in the world’s population especially in impoverished countries which in turn increase industrialisation. For instance, according to a recent survey carried out in India, 30% of new industries has been established to meet the arising demands of people. Hence, it is clear from this survey that usage of non-renewable sources of energy has been escalated in past years. Apart from this, the second major reason is water resources has been replenished and ground water level has went down due to its excessive use. To exemplify, numerous reservoirs of water has been dried up in China in 2019, as 50% of water is used in household chores and in other works however 50% is wastage due to leakage at several points and taps remained open while they are not in use, a report describes. Furthermore, this jumping dilemma has solutions as well. First of all, awareness campaigns should be launched in schools and colleges to raise awareness regarding population control. Moreover, common people should get awareness through rallies and lectures on it. Secondly, government should impose strict laws and provide certain limit of water per house and per members to manage water wastage. In conclusion, although there are numerous causes of this problem, solutions are also there to resolve this arising obstacle. However, it is also the responsibility of citizens of a nation to come forward to stop this deterioration.