Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that History is one of the most important school subjects. In today's world, other people think that subjects like science and Technology are more vital than History. In the following paragraph, I will be discussing both arguments and how I feel about them. First, I will be talking about the side which considers History as one of the most important subjects. History is the study involving past events that impact the culture and well-being of a nation. By studying the past, we use past events as a guide for us to avoid the mistakes once made by our ancestors. Consequently, this makes History a crucial field of study we mustn’t overlook. Looking from one point, Science and Technology are viewed as areas of study which outweigh History. In the present world, courses related to science and technology are inevitable. In fact, scientific and technological knowledge is often used daily. In addition, the two fields of study are the principal key that helps people to become successful as a manufacturer nowadays. As a result, this makes the two subjects important in today’s world. In conclusion, the two arguments are reasonable and tangible. On the one hand, History helps us avoid bad decisions made in the past. On the other hand, Science and Technology are essential instruments that lead to success. In my opinion, the argument that considers the study of science and technology use is more compelling. In brief, I think that History isn’t as important as Science and Technology.