With the advent of social media, more people are getting their news online instead of from print media. What are the advantages and disadvantages for people who read news online

Generally, it is increasingly clear that social media has become becomes much more popular thanks to the a Choose an article the a show examples substantial development in technology. It means that more people have a tendency to access the Internet to gain the information online rather than through a conventional printed newspaper. Although this new transformation brings a row of benefits, there still appear some drawbacks which need to be taken into account. Therefore, this essay will discuss two both sides of this phenomenon. On the one hand, there are various inevitable positive aspects from online newspapers. First of all, this means of getting news allows the public to save every single moment. Instead of going out and probably stucking in a traffic jam to buy a printed copy, now they may just stay at home and get the latest news online without any interruptions. Furthermore, people will have more choices to freely choose the topic they want to read instead of some permanent ones topics in the newspaper. Therefore, they can gain back more various sources of new knowledge and may avoid a feeling of tediousness. Last but not least, perhaps it is the fastest way for people to catch up with the latest news from all over the world. This is because the society has gone rapidly within minutes, pushing them to gain the information in the quickest way. On the other hand, there are still several negative sides that should be taken into consideration. As social media develops fast, a great number of people spend more time surfing the internet and sticking their eyes to the phone's screen. This situation may lead to unexpected consequences of mental health, such as eyestrain and an inferior headache or even more dangerous issue like dementia. Moreover, as social media provides free access, it causes consuming some unclarified information. People will probably believe the deceive news as the truth and share it to more individuals. For example, when the Covid-19 pandemic wasis on the peak of explosion, some scammers posted some fake news on the internet in order to attract potential people to have faith in them, and then they will earn money from the internet company. More threatening is that it can cause some danger of death. Ultimately, reading news online requires more expertise and critical thinking a wide wisdom about technology, especially for the elderly who are familiar with the printed versionsnewspaper. In conclusion, it is worth considering that there are both upsides and downsides of getting news from an online platform instead of the conventional way. The merits are time-saving, more variety of topics and a fastest way to stay updated while the demerits are easily becoming addicted, unable to differentiate the truth and falsehood or more requirements for the old ones.