Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of traveling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, mainly due to the pandemic, working home-office became a new reality for the majority of the population. Both kind of work remotely and on-site has benefits, however, I believe there is more gain on telework because of the traffic reduction and increase in quality of life. Firstly, the pollution generated by the number of vehicles used for work commuting is drastically reduced when working online. This is because feel people have the facility to live near the workplace, every family has at least two cars and also the couple usually works in a different company. Therefore, decreasing the need to drive every day to work will help to save the environment. Another positive point is that people can use the time spent in getting to the office, doing activities that would make them feel better, such as workouts and meditation. Studies prove that the practice of exercises improves your productivity at work. Saying that not only the staff but also the employer are beneficiated. In conclusion, the carbon dioxide generated by automobiles declining and the employee's health increasing are only examples of the many advantages in working from home compared with working on site.