In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the digital age, technology penetrates into all areas of life such as education, leisure, shopping, etc. So, one idea is that many people prefer gaining knowledge from the Internet instead of books. In my personal view, I think that the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, the advantages of knowledge on the Internet are undeniable. Firstly, the Internet allows people to access a gigantic treasure of knowledge. With a few key words and one click, the documents relating to the topic, ordered from A to Z, appear on the screen. That is faster than searching for a book in a large library with many books. Secondly, getting information on the Internet is more convenient with busy people. For example, they can get information on the bus or on the street. Therefore, they can put it in an archive on their computer at the push of a button. To illustrate in the past, students had to set pen to paper to record knowledge from books. Finally, knowledge on the Internet is presented in different formats, which helps learners to hit the books easily and quickly. Many formats are provided such as Podcast, Flashcard,etc. For example, with vivid images and sound, knowledge is absorbed faster and more interesting than reading a book. On the other hand, I believe that storing knowledge on the internet brings some disadvantages. To begin with, information on the Internet is not censored. Indeed, many sources of knowledge are not controlled and verified. So, learners can be tricked by that false information. Secondly, using digital devices such as laptop, smartphones to get information on the Internet many times causes many health problems. People, especially young children, have eye pain. In conclusion, the benefits and the drawbacks of this trend are no denying. In my personal perspective, the government should control the knowledge on the Internet.