Some people believe that the government should make laws regarding nutrition and healthy lifestyle, while others think that it is a matter of personal responsibility. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nutrition and healthy lifestyle should be a personal responsibility and not the government.A few people believe otherwise im going to discuss both views and give my opinion. Healthy lifestyle is not something people have to be coerced into this should be a personal responsibility because with poor healthy lifestyle, lifestlye diseases will be a part of us,wholesome living is very important to keep diseases away and maintain body fitness,robust health includes a balanced meal and simple yet very effective exercises, individuals are required to take care of themselves because nobody has a responsibility on any adults health and eating habits, for example food outlets will continue to sell junk food day in day out but how well does one understands the pro and cons of this junk food? again it all trickles down to an individual people who are lazy to work out and always enjoy junk food contribute to a bigger number that are diagnosed with diseases like diabetes,obesity and hypertension among others. On the other hand the government should regulate the number of food outlets that sell purely junk food,and encourage the population in masses to take up more of home made balanced healthy diets.Creating of recreational facilities that are affordable or even free for the community whereby they have well trained coaches that are payed by the government to train people in matters of healthy living combined with body work outs,Not forgetting schools where children are taught on wellbeing and encouraged to have simple activities that are engageful. For example Organisations have come up with some trainings on the same at an affordable fee, institutions of learning also have physical education lesson that are very helpful to the learners. In a nutshell,in my opinion wholesome health is, and should be a personal responsibility the citizens should stop blaming the government for adopting unhealthy conduct,good habits will always cultivate good morals lets use what we have to have a robust health which does not have to be expensive.