People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who often change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, more and more young people have a tendency to shift jobs many times in their life while others have a constant decision on their occupation. Some people opine that job-hopping is beneficial while others counter it. In my perspective, having a clear mindset of occupation brings more merits than job-hopping. The first reason why is that having a decision of occupation choice provides people with a long-term and stable life, which job-unsatisfied people do not have. Every company would prefer an employee who is willing to stick with the company for the rest of their career rather than a person who shifts jobs every month because of his job satisfaction. Another reason is job-hopping cannot deliver promotion. We all agree that job-shifting may bring a new working experience, however, there will be little or even no possibility of promotion. Employees with a clear decision of career path are not only satisfied with their jobs but also have huge promotion prospects. Besides, early decisions of career path is the fastest way to success. Those people can be wealthy in their middle age and completely enjoy every aspect of life when they are a bit older while job-shifting people are still looking for their suitable job. For all the aforementioned reasons, I believe that having clear decisions of career path are beneficial and life-changing.