These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant period of time, either to find a job or to study. There are many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, taking a year out to live or study is becoming increasingly popular. For many people, especially young adults, move to any abroad, this is an attractive trend one in these days. However, this trend has pros and cons to dealing to move from away this. This essay discusses some of the reasons why moving abroad is popular and some of the challenges to be overcome. Let us by looking at the advantages of moving away. One of the positives is that it broadens your horizon. What I mean by this is that you can meet populations from different cultural backgrounds and learn to cope with foreign foods and customs. Secondly, moving abroad can lead to a quality of life. Take Indian people, for example, thousands of population from India move to Canada and Australia. These countries have better warmer climates and encourage quality of work-life balance. This can be improved a person's financial status. Turning to the other side of the argument, cultural shock is a major issue. Many folks who take a year out find it hard to cope with the language barrier, the food and the general cultural difference. This often leads to homesickness and in some cases a sense of isolation. Another issue is that it can be difficult to start a new life from scratch. In other words, when you shift abroad, you have to make new friends and find your place in the community. This process takes time and can be especially challenging. To conclude, moving abroad is not easy, face many difficulties such as language barrier, and so on, quality of lifestyle and learn a new language, skill is the benefits of this tendency. Personally, I believe that this trend has more benefits outweigh any negatives.