The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is irrefutable that the trend for online shopping is ameliorating day by day due to technological advancement and ease of access to the internet. Some people opine that as online shopping becomes more and more prominent the local shops in towns and cities will get greatly impacted and may diminish one day. I disagree with the former argument and I shall support my view with examples in the upcoming paragraph. There are some individuals who prefer to do shopping by visiting outlets nearby to them even though they are able to shop online. Firstly, they believe that online shopping does not give you the correct information about the product that they are purchasing. Meeting a shopkeeper and having a discussion on the details and quality of the product is a completely different experience for them. Secondly, shop owners often provide discounts on many products. There are few people who love to do bargaining while purchasing and online shopping is not the correct place for them. Lastly, People do hesitate to do online shopping for items that are expensive because of the lack of visibility of sellers on online shopping and prefer to buy these items from the regional stores. There are a few disadvantages of online shopping. First of all, one needs to wait for few days for the items to get delivered. Sometimes if the seller is located at a distance then these deliveries may also take a week of time. Moreover, there are delivery charges also associated with the purchase of an item. These are the extra cost that customer needs to bare additionally. In addition, nowadays local shop owners also started doing business online to cope up with the current culture of online shopping. Hence they are also able to expand their business with help of it. In Conclusion, although the trend of online shopping has gained a lot of popularity in recent times the I believe that with correct guidance and approach for business can immensely benefit the local emporium.