Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In a society, there are people who come from diverse backgrounds, their cultural viewpoint and upbringing will be different compared to others who live in the same proximity. Knowing these cultural aspects is imperative to propagate this context to future generations. There is a growing argument that history subject should be replaced with more important subjects like science which in many people's opinion is more superior. However, there's also an equivalent opposing argument to include history in the curriculum. I will discuss possible reasons to evaluate both viewpoints. On one hand, the argument where people are suggesting to prune history from the school's curriculum are evidently lacking some forethought. Our life, as we see it, has a recursive nature to it. We as children get information and knowledge about various aspects of our culture through our parents and it is our responsibility to do the same with our children to secure our culture. For example, there are a lot of instances where certain tribes and their cultures are now considered extinct only due to a lack of communication with these communities. As a result of this, we might have lost some valuable information that will now never see the face of the earth. On the other hand, as we are transcending into a more advanced society at a significant rate. it is harder for us to cope up with the constant changes. So, giving more priority to the subjects like science to create awareness of the advancements made is beneficial. Moreover, there will be a point where we cannot avoid using the technology because the society itself is upgraded level where every minor task will require it. In conclusion, acknowledging the rate at which we are advancing as a technological society, it is imperative to give more priority to science and technology in schools. However, subjects like history help us to get to know our past as a reference.