Some cities ban private cars from entering the centre and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages

Transport is one of the most crucial parts of people's lives. It is widely accepted that banning private vehicles to use bicycles offers many advantages such as less congested transportation. However, this can also have many drawbacks. This essay will examine the advantages and the negative effect that could occur. The first and most obvious benefit of using public transportation is decrease traffic congestion. The rationale behind this is a communal car pooling contains high capacity compared to a private car. Consequently, the transport will less traffic, causing a decline of car, and the public transport will be on time. Moreover, reducing pollution is another benefit. It is well known that many private transports creating much greenhouse gas and a dust, resulted by fossil fuel. Not only facing global warming problems, but also the air pollution is occurring. Therefore, the public transport can reduce the root of global warming and the pollution crisis. Despite being several benefits, the public transport also has drawbacks, the potential of which is spreading the communicable disease. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, many countries enacted the rule to prohibit people from staying outsides. Because staying in public space, especially public transport which is the overcrowed, can be infected this disease easily. Thus, using the private car is the only transportation that can prevent the infection. In conclusion, there are several benefits of public transport, for example fewer transport frustrations and fewer pollutions. On the other hand, the pack of people in the car might easier to infect the disease. If the government do not ban just encouraged people, it might be the best solution for everybody.