Some people work for the same organisation all their life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common belief that several employees permanently remain in one company until they retire, whereas others believe that they should explore different career paths. Although job -hopping can be justified for some reasons, I would agree that being loyal to one company can allow workers to gain access to special job benefits that are reserved for long-time workers. On the one hand, the idea that it is better for staff to switch jobs is reasonable to a certain degree. The main reason is that employees who change jobs may be capable of achieving a work-life balance because they may be able to reduce their stress through a career change if they are under intense pressure in their current job. As a result, they can spend more time with family on taking their children to school and playing with them. However, changing their job can be stressful because of the heavy workload at the beginning of their new job. The explanation, for this reason, is that they initially have to undergo a probation period before adapting to a new working environment; be that as it may, unless being able to adapt to their new working environment, they can end up in unemployment. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that they should stay at the same job during their career path. The main benefit is that working for one company can help employees obtain several preferential utilities. For instance, some employers offer pensions that require a certain amount of service. Similarly, some companies grant employees with seniority access to better wages and treatments, including child care, vision care, and personal leave. Another benefit of remaining at one job is that it can open doors to have lots of promotion prospects, which accounts for advancing to the top of the chosen field. For instance, the manager position is usually appointed to senior employees who have numerous contributions to the development of the company so that they could gain valuable experience in their new work so that it may grant them access to a generous income package. In conclusion, in spite of the fact it is better to switch jobs, I would side with the view that holding on to one company because working for one organization may help staff have better services.