Some fairly new but increasingly universal notions are heating a debate over the best time for young children to start their learning journey. While some people side with the fact that it should be as soon as possible, others believe that they should be 7 or older. Although everything has its own undeniable pros and cons, I particularly consider myself an advocate of the latter.

Some fairly new but increasingly universal notions are heating a debate over the best time for young children to start their learning journey. While some people side with the fact that it should be as soon as possible, others believe that they should be 7 or older. Although everything has its own undeniable pros and cons, I particularly consider myself an advocate of the latter. It is clear to observe that being involved in an early formal education can do more harm than good to children. A wide range of probing research has shown that playing plays a paramount significant role in the comprehensive development of a child. Through playing, they have more chances to immensely improve their innovative abilities, especially when they play creativity-boosting games such as Lego’s puzzles. Should the adult deprive that from their kids, it can lead to loss of curiosity, confined imagination as well as kids being abhor learning. What is more, launching their academic learning paths at approximately 7 can be tremendously beneficial to children. Since during this time of age, their brain is fully developed and their cognitive ability as well. As a result, they are enabled for absorbing a substantial amount of academically precious insights in several fields such as science or literature. Thus, being in the proximity of 7 is regarded as the most suitable age for children to widen their horizon on their formal education. To sum up, during their elementary ages, children have the right to not become a participant in academic schooling. If they begin it before turning 7, not only their passion in learning but also other abilities will be greatly exacerbated.